Sex and The City

29 May

Or Should I say Abu Dhabi?

I really didn’t want to post anything about ‘Sex and The City 2’ because it is so saturated in the news, so I’ll just give my short reaction to the movie.
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
I enjoyed seeing it with some friends, but it was extremely long! The wardrobe was good- I loved Samantha’s outlandish looks and Carrie’s shoes! Overall, I wish more of the movie would have taken place in New York City! Abu Dhabi, or should I say Morocco, dominated the entire movie.
Nonetheless, I loved it. I mean c’mon, it’s ‘Sex and The City’.

Christian Louboutin- Credit: http://www.runningwithheels.com

Quote from Patricia Field about SATC2 wardrobe:

“I identify with the script and the story and the character. If the costume fits in the scene on the character, that’s what it is. It’s not John Galliano, Alexander McQueen, Calvin Klein. But in the movie there was a lot of Halston.” View more at www.huffingtonpost.com.

Best,

Major

Leave a Reply

